Mittwoch, 11. Januar 2012

Suicide Silence

How about some Suicide Silence today?

Title: You Only Live Once
Band: Suicide Silence
Album: The Black Crown

Pretty good song and really cool video.

Suicide Silence is an American metal band from Riverside, California. The group consists of vocalist Mitch Lucker, guitarists Chris Garza and Mark Heylmun, drummer Alex Lopez and bassist Dan Kenny. Formed in 2002, the band has released three full-length studio albums, one EP and seven music videos.

I don't really listen to them every day. I like a couple of songs but they are not the kind of songs I listen to every day. I really liked them live though!

Dienstag, 10. Januar 2012

Breakdown of Sanity

Today, I have a really good newcomer band for you.

Breakdown of Sanity - Infest
Album: Mirrors

These guys were formed in 2007 in Bern, Switzerland. They have already released 2 self-produced albums.
The concept «Breakdown» is a small advice to the content of their music, because breakdowns arent’ really missing in the compositions of these Bernese guys.

What do you think of them? Tell me in the comments!

Montag, 9. Januar 2012

First post


This is my first post in my Metalcore-Blog. Here I will post videos, pictures and live-experiences of my favourite bands. I will also discuss latest album releases and want to hear what you think about them.

So here's the first video:
Bury Tomorrow with the song Royal Blood, taken from their new album The Union of Crowns, which will drop this spring. For me: I'm really pumped to hear their new album. Enjoy:

Also: Seeing them at the Greenfield Festival this summer in Interlaken, Switzerland! Can't wait.